PDA

View Full Version : Newbie in Ocean Grove.

ma1green
21-07-2012, 04:50 PM
Hi, i'm just starting out in the next week or so ( a little bit scared lol ). Iv'e been thinking of doing a flyer drop with magnetic business cards but a little unsure what to put on the leaflets.

This website is great by the way, I appreciate any tips or ideas.

Martin

lemonhead
21-07-2012, 05:02 PM
Hey martin,im in same boat..but will be starting in around 2 months..Ive just kept my flyers simple,business name,email,phone nos,services available,did it on excel.Im thinking advertising in local paper will gain bigger pull.hey just out of interest,what type of trailer did you go for.Im debating 7 by 4 caged with chance to add to(brand new)..at around 2200...or to go for a cheap 6 by 4.....mmmm...hey good luck,maybe we can boun ce some ideas of each other...daz...

geoff1969
21-07-2012, 05:15 PM
Hey martin,im in same boat..but will be starting in around 2 months..Ive just kept my flyers simple,business name,email,phone nos,services available,did it on excel.Im thinking advertising in local paper will gain bigger pull.hey just out of interest,what type of trailer did you go for.Im debating 7 by 4 caged with chance to add to(brand new)..at around 2200...or to go for a cheap 6 by 4.....mmmm...hey good luck,maybe we can boun ce some ideas of each other...daz...

is that $2200 for just a 7x with cage ??? if so try better built trailers thay where in ringwood , thats where i got mine and a mate aprox 6 month ago brought a 7x4 with 3 foot high cage and extended braw bar for $1800 , just googled there $1490 with 3 foot heavy duty cage but thats standard lengh draw bar pluss rego

lemonhead
21-07-2012, 05:26 PM