PDA

View Full Version : Bushranger Mowers

Des
17-02-2009, 12:38 PM
Hi everyone,
I have been doing research for a few weeks now and appreciate the input i have seen on this forum from it`s members.
My question is are the Bushranger mowers the way to go?there seems to be quite positive comments when they were mentioned.
I have left the world of realestate and have decided to go into mowing etc.in my area,utilising what i have learnt in the marketing dept :-)
I am based in Perth ,and my knowledge of the area is pretty good now ,having lived here for about 3 yrs(ex Townsville NQ)
Any help in regards machinery brands and models would be much appreciated.
I`m from an engineering background so quality and maintenance isues are obviously important to me .

Regards Des

haireyscarie
17-02-2009, 12:59 PM
hi des
and welcome mate

greasemonkey
17-02-2009, 07:06 PM
I'm a mechanic in a mower shop and I work on every brand out there. Don't buy cheap chinese stuff that you can't get parts for. I own a bushranger mower myself and it has been great! Personally I'm a big fan of Shindaiwa gear.

geoff
17-02-2009, 09:58 PM
des, mate just look around thers more than just honda, people rave about honda especially those who sell them and dont get me wrong they are a good mower but there is also other good mowers , like bushrangers with the kawaski motor and proscape have one too , and greasemonkey is right shidawiwa are the best.....

63impala
18-02-2009, 09:12 AM
No way I would have to say my stihl fs 85 will out last shindaiwa.

geoff
18-02-2009, 11:50 AM
bit like footy teams mate lol all to our own experiences i guess

63impala
18-02-2009, 12:08 PM
Yah thats true.

greasemonkey
20-02-2009, 07:00 AM
FS85 aren't a bad machine. I'm just not a fan of the carbies stihl are using these days. I can't stand the 'plastic stihls', The little FS55's and the like are basically ryobis...........complete buckets...I can't believe stihl put their name on it :P

DavidS
20-02-2009, 06:02 PM
Hi all,