PDA

View Full Version : Mobile phones do we leave them switched on after hours??

GregG
07-09-2004, 09:58 PM
I was wondering do you leave as youre advertised number is it a mobile , a land line or a 1800 number on 7 days a week.??
As I am just starting out should I have as a contact number my own personal mobile or my house number or a seperate number ( mobile or other) just for business.??
I believe that some contractors turn their contact number off (usually a mobile off after hours especially on weekends).Are you always available for youre customers??
I imagine that as I am concentrating on acreages I will not have the same total number of customers as contractors who handle small lawns only.

mojo111
07-09-2004, 10:28 PM
Hi Greg :wave-hi: Mobile 24/7 plus land line. Most people only ring my mobile during the day and land line after hours anyway. I claim my mobile 100% for tax and about 50% of the land line allso. Got to be available all the time for Quotes, ya never know ya just might miss out on the big one if the phone is off or the answermachine is full. Call waiting is good I use that more than anything else. If ya are just starting out the phone is your lifesblood it can make you or break you. ie kids on the bloody net and not on call divert. Have had people ring me later and say. I've been trying to get hold of you but it just rings out. Some folk hate mobiles :i dunno: ya got to have both IMO. cheers. :wave-hi:

APS_QLD
07-09-2004, 10:37 PM
Mine is on all the time, if i'm out somewhere dinner, movie, etc i turn it off. I don't have the hassle of people ringing all the time so it not a major issue for me. Then again i have not advertised sinse December so only my regular clients which are no hassles.

When i finally get the trailer finished and signage on ute and trailer may then become an issue so would look at it again.

As for numbers i used my mobile, home and 1800 number when i advertised.

My two cents worth

Brian

pbm
07-09-2004, 10:37 PM