PDA

View Full Version : 2 Questions

Alex Callaghan
20-09-2004, 05:47 PM
1/ Dose anybody know where I can get a good lumbar suport cusion? An inflatable type one would be the shot (if they exist?)
I only need a little bit of extra lumbar support in the ute but for long stints on a Z I reackon I'm gunna need more. It's mainly the Z seat (It's $hit for long hauls!)
I looked at a "CAB" suspension seat to fit to the Zs but they're bloody expencive and some lumbar support would really help with long days in the saddel until I can afford a really good air and dial in ya wieght suspension seat.

2/ Anybody know where I can get thoses rubbish picka'up'eras.
Ya know?..............Those ABS plastic things with a thing you pull that closes a claw thing to pick stuff up with!

Cheers

screwdriverphillips
20-09-2004, 06:54 PM
Alex
Try A Clark Rubber store I got a lumbar cushion for my ute and makes a big difference.They cost about $30
Regrds Screwdriverphillips
Ezy Mowing

mojo111
20-09-2004, 08:10 PM
Anybody know where I can get thoses rubbish picka'up'eras.
Ya know?..............Those ABS plastic things with a thing you pull that closes a claw thing to pick stuff up with!

Crazy Clark's----Silly Solly's I'm sure I've seen them there??

Now the cushion??-----Camping stores have a wide selection check em out. cheers

Alex Callaghan
20-09-2004, 08:20 PM
Cheers guys I'll go and have a look at some of those places.

Might go and see if FDB's (Fair Dinkum Bargins) has a rubbish picker'up'era. Kinda Like crazy clarks I think!?

I'll check out clarks rubber next time I'm in Ballina for a lumbar support cushion.

Cheers.

mick
21-09-2004, 12:53 AM
Cant help with the lumbar support but I can help you with the picker upper thing!

I got this from....
Total Supply Solutions
14 Northview St
Mermaid Beach

Cant remember how much but it wasnt cheap. It can pick up a brick or a rock though!

Rod
21-09-2004, 05:50 AM
Alex,