PDA

View Full Version : Equipment hire in Bundaberg QLD

QLD turfcare
04-10-2004, 09:29 AM
Hi guys, newbie here, wanted to ask if anyone has a lead on hiring an aerator and a vertical mower for a school oval renovation. I have asked local hire places, they don't even know what I am talking about...

I appreciate any help I can get... The school is only a small one, and would not be able to buy this equipment considering the iirregular usage it would get...

TIA,

David

Alex Callaghan
04-10-2004, 10:53 AM
G'day David,

I don't like ya chances mate.

Kennards Hire is the best bet for that kind of equipment and I just cheeked out their web site and theres a whole lot of branches in Brisbane and one in Townsville.

I had to drive for an hour up to Brisy last time I hired an airator.
It's gota be 2 hours from Bundaberg to Brisy?

Might be worth cheeking if you can get the machines on a carryer from brissy? Mabey someone has a back load?

I'd also aproach the local golf course and ask them if they'll hire to you.

mick
04-10-2004, 03:18 PM
Is there a Bunnings anywhere near you? My local Bunnings has one for hire but its no where near you!

QLD turfcare
04-10-2004, 05:18 PM
Thanks guys, Brisbane is a good 3-4 hours away... :mad:

I will look at Bunings, perhaps if they don't have one, they could get one transferred from a metro store that might have such a thing... I am a parent at the school, and this is a volunteer project, so a days drive to Brissie and back witrh a trailer doesn't sound like fun...

I will see if Bunnings can get one in town for me... at their cost...

I have asked a few people and farmers I know, I have someone at the city council looking into the Parks dept. to see if they have one and if they can hire/loan it to the school... having the deputy mayor involved as a past parent at the school might get some action... :laughing:

Thanks again for the quick response and info...

David

APS_QLD
04-10-2004, 05:21 PM