PDA

View Full Version : When is Geejay going to be let back

DavidS
12-06-2009, 05:30 PM
Hey Admin,

When are you going to let Geejay back into this forum.
I feel that he has served his time and would like to let him back in. We can't afford to lose such a wealth of knowledge, it is so hard to learn what he knows, he always was willing to share his knowledge with us. Yes he was a bit over the top on somethings but then again some people also wound him up and kept giving him s##t until he reacted. I for one just ignored it and continued to learn from his tips. I have been gardening for over ten years as a professional and have completed courses, but I still don't have the knowledge that Geejay has.
Anyway it's up to you admin I just thought I would put my thoughts to you.

Cheers David

haireyscarie
12-06-2009, 05:52 PM
:talk2hand
but that is just me
so if it was up to me ..
i say no

63impala
12-06-2009, 05:57 PM
Let A Brother Come Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

geoff1969
12-06-2009, 06:27 PM
i asked the same question long ago . :i dunno:

Bluey
12-06-2009, 06:53 PM
I think he should be let back in if he wants to. The idea of a ban is to reinforce that some things should not be done. I still don't know what he did to deserve a ban but surely he has paid for it by now.

GeeJay is one of those colourful characters that come along from time to time and like DavidS said I think he has a wealth of knowledge we can all benefit from.

Let bygones be bygones is my view.

geoff1969
12-06-2009, 07:15 PM
hey lets be honest we can all get our backs up a times , and rant or rave on - or talk dribble and **** - but he had a vast knowlege of plants and such and he knew how to get people up and talking and involved in entering there views on the forum , also came across as a very proud man of his herritage and family and enjoyment of the industry,

Sandgroper
12-06-2009, 07:16 PM