PDA

View Full Version : Decent, reliable mower shops

Cranbourne Lawnmowing
11-11-2010, 08:04 PM
Is it just me or do mower mechanics and their employees see us as easy targets. I'm not a mechanical idiot and I dont have the time or want to spend my nights doing repairs on equipment but when I pay $120 for work to be done on a mower, I don't expect to have to spend 30min fixing their #@@k ups and then take it back because it is worse than before I dropped it in to them. This is 2 shops now and I am fed up.

Tender Lovin Lawn&Garden
11-11-2010, 08:35 PM
I have found the same problem with 3 shops up here and im sick of it as well.

Cranbourne Lawnmowing
11-11-2010, 08:45 PM
I got told your carbie is stuffed, I can't even tune it.....no **** sherlock. Maybe if someone assembled the throttle assembly the right way it might make a difference.:knob

Cranbourne Lawnmowing
11-11-2010, 08:56 PM
I got told your carbie is stuffed, I can't even tune it.....no **** sherlock. Maybe if someone assembled the throttle assembly the right way it might make a difference.:knob

BTW Helps if they use the right length throttle cable as well.

Scooby Steve
11-11-2010, 09:00 PM
Is Dandenong/ Doveton too far for you to go Cranbourne for a decent shop?

Cranbourne Lawnmowing
11-11-2010, 09:06 PM

Hey Scoob. I was hoping I could use one of the local shops as they are only a couple of mins up the road but I might have to go to dandy. Have you got someone you recommend?

Scooby Steve
11-11-2010, 09:14 PM
Yeah i'll send you a pm with the details.

geoff
11-11-2010, 09:16 PM
theres only one in the Dandenong area thats ****************...probably the best mechanic for getting it right first time and very reasonable rates....

Scooby Steve
11-11-2010, 09:24 PM
Let me know if you didn't get the pm Cranbourne.

holdenhead
11-11-2010, 09:37 PM