PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie

Paul T
15-12-2010, 07:51 PM
Hi all,

New to all this. Joined today and will also have lots of stupid questions to ask!

Cheers,

Paul. :)

holdenhead
15-12-2010, 07:56 PM
Welcome!! We may have some stupid answers for you.
Cheers Rick

Paul T
15-12-2010, 08:03 PM
Thanks Rick,

:)

RSM-Gazza
15-12-2010, 08:12 PM
Paul,

Welcome also,

I've been officially open for business since the end of August this year.
Love the career change and I'm very doing well, although it's the best spring to start ones self off on.

This forum along with my local mower shop has really help me to move forward at such a rapid rate.

All the best Paul and ask the questions, I asked many that I now look back as being. " Did I really ask THAT". But thats how you start learning and I'm still learning.

Cheers,

Paul T
15-12-2010, 08:26 PM
Paul,

Welcome also,

I've been officially open for business since the end of August this year.
Love the career change and I'm very doing well, although it's the best spring to start ones self off on.

This forum along with my local mower shop has really help me to move forward at such a rapid rate.

All the best Paul and ask the questions, I asked many that I now look back as being. " Did I really ask THAT". But thats how you start learning and I'm still learning.

Cheers,

Thanks Gazza,

I just turned 50 and was wondering what the hell I'm going to do for the next 15 years till retirement!

I have had a gutful of office jobs (if you are over 30 you are looked upon as a freak)! plus all the office politics and bull****.

Looked at courier work ..... been in transport before. No way!

I enjoy the outdoors and being my own master with nobody telling me what to do so I figured lawn mowing might be the answer.

I already have a near new Hilux Ute and enough spare cash to buy a decent trailer, mower and edger plus some extras.

Just need a confidence boost. This forum is certainly already helping with that!

Cheers,