PDA

View Full Version : G'day

Bob
13-09-2006, 10:36 AM
Hi all

I've been looking at Indi mowing's site for ages, but only just noticed a link to the forum. Fantastic stuff.

I've been mowing on and off for thirty years, in between shearing, but have been mowing fulltime now for a few years, and just love the freedom. I reckon mowers are great blokes all told, which must have something to do with the honesty of the job I guess.

I carry a few niggling injuries so I target just the mowing now, no yard clean ups and tip runs for me. Just cruising.

Looking forward to chatting and making a few posts.

Bob.

administrator
13-09-2006, 03:04 PM
Bob do your mates call u shearer

welcome and theres nothing like a 30 yearer to help every body along

well done Bob :)

Tim from HMS
15-09-2006, 06:25 PM
Hi Bob :wave-hi:

Welcome. As a newbie to the industry I look forward to your insights!

Cheers

bigG
16-09-2006, 10:18 AM
hey bob :wave-hi:

twin_cities_lawncare
16-09-2006, 02:15 PM
:wave-hi: Bob...
Wow 30 years - that's good going. We celebrated our first year in the business yesterday, so 30 years seems like a lifetime from where we sit. It's great to hear that you can pick and choose your jobs now too - the advantage of being your own boss, eh? We're still pleased to take on most jobs that come our way, but I'm sure we'll be able to be more selective as time goes on, too.

:aus-flag: Yeah for the hard-working dinkum Aussies

Bob
16-09-2006, 05:51 PM
Hi Admin how are you :) . No most of my mates are shearers too, but they were calling me ' Jim ' there for a while, which was only funny half the time :laughing: :mad: .

I probably sounded like a real old bugger, but I'm only 41. I started at around eleven years old, out in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne.