PDA

View Full Version : my new trailer boxes and ute crane

happymowin
23-07-2011, 06:21 PM
the crane, its been wired in and now has a poly pipe cover over it.

happymowin
23-07-2011, 06:23 PM
the mower box, honda in one side, drawer, tools and oils in the other

interestingly, as a carpenter i make a good lawnie - the drawer and the adjustments to the box and doors took me 6 hours.

then the next day i had to take it all off again to square the box up properly, and bolt everything down again

happymowin
23-07-2011, 06:24 PM
made this box for the whippys and pole chain saw. keeps em locked up and out of weather.

thanks to the indy who got me thinking about this way again.

made it from an old toolbox that whiteants had eaten the bottom out of.

happymowin
23-07-2011, 06:25 PM
this is the step i made on the drawbar so i can access the top toolbox.

didnt want to put my foot thru the drawbar, and trip over, snapping my leg.

the step has an extra tread now, covering those long bolts. (and i cut the top off the bolts.)

happymowin
23-07-2011, 06:26 PM
i'm gonna use the ute for all the clippings, using the winch to crane on the bulka bags ( 90 X 90 X 90 cm bags like a wool bale, with lifting handles) for the bigger push jobs (sick of lifting honda bag up above head) and for the GHS walker when i get it.

Jayk
23-07-2011, 09:14 PM

the step has an extra tread now, covering those long bolts. (and i cut the top off the bolts.)

nice work happy! good idea with the wood on the drawbar. the northen sa franchisor broke his leg years ago on the draw bar. story we all get told at training.

simo
24-07-2011, 08:56 AM
Hey happy at first glance i was thinking those wooden boxes won`t last the distance, but at closer inspection i see they are very well made and would be great..I`ve always thought about making custom boxes like this but not sure my handy work and patience is strong enough...well done

happymowin
24-07-2011, 10:28 AM