Independent LawnMowing Contractors Of Australia Forum
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: DMC Mowers?

Default DMC Mowers?

Just wondering if anyone on here has used the DMC mowers and other gear? His shop is just down the road from me and was thinking of checking it out.
    Being a newbie I am about to start purchasing my kit in the coming weeks and I know you get what you pay for. But I was thinking this stuff may be ok for back up or something..
    http://dmcmowersaustralia.com.au/
    He has a lot of stuff on eBay too.
    Also I'm very new to this forum so hello to all.

Default Re: DMC Mowers?

Hey mate
    People who have chondas like the ones they sell swear by them, certainly worth a look as if something goes wrong they have a shop front to go back to...not sure about the ebay type wippers, I`d be looking at a well named brand Like Makita that they say they sell..and don`t be afraid to barter for cash may save a packet...
    and
    ....Nothing like a good whipper....

Hi Snowy,

He also sells through eBay which is not a bad thing. You just have to research the product you're buying and I'd suggest doing exactly what you're doing and asking here.

If you are going to be using a Honda 216 or clone from these shops always check the price of spare parts with your Honda dealer too. A lot of what I buy is from the dealer as quite often it is cheaper especially if you have to add postage.

Thanks for the replys guys,
    I think I will check out his shop tomorrow. I really like the look of his multi whipper/ hedger/ chainsaw GX35 Honda. $449...
    On ebay
    [URL="http://DMC's 4 stroke + GX35 Honda engine Commercial MULTI-TOOL BRUSHCUTTER 5 IN 1"]

Senior Member Lawn Mowing Professionals's Avatar

He also has a rover logo on his website so he might sell the rover procut 560... can't go past it for $650!