Independent LawnMowing Contractors Of Australia Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Window cleaning

Dedicated Member Cranbourne Lawnmowing's Avatar

Default Window cleaning

I have a customer that has asked me if I would clean her windows inside and out. Figure this time of year why not?

Problem is ....I've never done it before.

I know a few people on here have done it before.

What in others opinion is the best way to do it?

Will very much appreciate any tips I can get.

Default Re: Window cleaning

Will be interested in this as well,have been giving this some thought as a new service but not overly keen on the inside part.
    "I'm not alone cause the tv's on yeah,I'm not crazy cause I take the right pills.... everyday" Jimmy Eat World

http://www.dreamlawnsandlandscapes.com

Quote Originally Posted by Cranbourne Lawnmowing View Post
    I have a customer that has asked me if I would clean her windows inside and out. Figure this time of year why not?

Problem is ....I've never done it before.

I know a few people on here have done it before.

What in others opinion is the best way to do it?

Will very much appreciate any tips I can get.
    Get some proper gear and practice at home 1st I still have some reasonable stuff but thrown in some corners of the garage and elsewhere.
    I wonder what the " rubbers" from the squeegees are like? As you should know if you don't have good rubbers you can have a lot of problems
    Give me a buzz if you want me to try find what I have left somewhere

Yes inside can be a PITA, knocking things over can the the most painfull - to your pocket. Just remember all the things that need to be moved.
    If you want I will give my mate a buzz for what he charges now. And yes he would do it 3 times quicker than a newbie!!!