Independent LawnMowing Contractors Of Australia Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Message bank message

Default Message bank message

Hi all, lm just about to start working for myself and got myself a phone. My question is what the best info to put on the message. Im not very good with making a message and when l listen to it, l sound like a w**ker. So any tips helpfull

Cheers Alan

Default Re: Message bank message

Quote Originally Posted by TassieXJ
    Hi all, lm just about to start working for myself and got myself a phone. My question is what the best info to put on the message. Im not very good with making a message and when l listen to it, l sound like a w**ker. So any tips helpfull

Cheers Alan
    hello this is tas from tassiex lawn mowing service , sorry i cant take your call at the moment but please leave your name and number after the tone and i will get back to you as soon as possiable , thank you....
    short simple and polite, use a clear soft and cheerful voice ...the hardest thing is for them to leave a message so give them a reason.....dont use computor animated voices trust me it doesnt work...

Yes very good Geoff. Short and sweet and no cr*p.

Or you could try this.

I get up at daybreak and spend all day mowing lawns in the hot sun. Do you really think I have any time to answer the bloody phone. That is of course if I could hear it ringing. Leave a message and I will call you when I get the chance.
    Cheers

Bluey
    Adelaide Home & Garden Solutions
    http://www.ahgs.com.au

"Success occurs when no one is looking, failure occurs when everyone is watching."

"You have called Autoflow Irrigation. Leave your name and number, and I will get back to you as soon as possible"

Quote Originally Posted by Bluey
    Yes very good Geoff. Short and sweet and no cr*p.

Or you could try this.