Independent LawnMowing Contractors Of Australia Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mower Dilema

Default Mower Dilema

Hi all,
    I'm new to this lawn mowing game and have only started 3 weeks ago(part time) at the moment but have already found that I need a better mower than my trusty 19 yr old Rover 2 stroke!
    I started checking out mowers on the net and have come across this site, and thank god I did. Its great to be able to get advice and ideas from people who do it for a living and don't have there finger in the pie(so to speak) when it comes to recommending equipment.
    Anyhow, I need a new mower. General purpose, not sure whether i need self propelled, but thought the obvious was a Honda 216 or 217, but after reading some threads on here I just don't know.
    Most of the places i've been doing haven't been mowed for over 6 months and the grass has been 18" high and regular rain and drizzle lately has made matters worse. I'm concerned about the honda in wet conditions, does the non selfpropelled ones have the same issues with wet grass?
    Which honda motor is the better of the 2 available? I'm interested in the Bushranger but the only person who can get them here doesnt' have one in stock so I would be buying sight unseen. What about a Masport? Many like the Rover 560 pro, the only thing i don't like about it is the catcher is smaller than others. So, am i right in thinking that something with a 21 or 22" cut, push only would be right for me or am i gonna wear out real quick pushing a big mower. sorry for such a big rant guys but i really have confused myself with too much information. Any help would be muchly appreciated

Default Re: Mower Dilema

Ring Dean on 1800501662 he will give the real guff about it all . I.L.M.C.O.A http://www.indmowing.com.au/html/contact_us.htm

Please Support The Sponsors www.lawnmowingdirectory.com.au

As they support this forum

Carrum downs Dandenong Doveton