Independent LawnMowing Contractors Of Australia Forum

Thread: Anyone doing edges/hedges in Sydney that I could possibly watch/learn a bit from?

Default Anyone doing edges/hedges in Sydney that I could possibly watch/learn a bit from?

I am located around the Gladesville area in Sydney and looking to learn a bit more about hedges and edges. I purchased a cheap little Star Products edger from ebay to tide me over but it really isn't that flexible (you probably all know that already anyway) and I am looking to move towards the Atom style edgers in the future.

I really like the appearance of a well cut edge but if possible would like to try and hook up with some more experienced operators (I am only new to the game) and see how the pro's go about it. I wouldn't get in the way at all, just rock up to where you may be working and observe and possible ask a couple of quick questions at the end but taking up very little if any of your time.

If there is anyone located in the Sydney region who wouldn't mind me coming along to check out you in action please let me know. I am equally keen to learn a bit more about hedge trimming as well.

Thanks.
    Chris

Default Re: Anyone doing edges/hedges in Sydney that I could possibly watch/learn a bit from?

Regarding the Star Products edger, what do you mean by it not being flexible? Can't get around corners?? I was thinking i'd throw $200 at one if it can cut a straight edge??

Talking Re: Anyone doing edges/hedges in Sydney that I could possibly watch/learn a bit from?

You can throw $200 at me! I will cut straight edges & do it for 2 hrs for that kind of money
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy B View Post
    Regarding the Star Products edger, what do you mean by it not being flexible? Can't get around corners?? I was thinking i'd throw $200 at one if it can cut a straight edge??

Default Re: Anyone doing edges/hedges in Sydney that I could possibly watch/learn a bit from?