Independent LawnMowing Contractors Of Australia Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cub Cadet 25hp 54 in 130 hrs

Default Cub Cadet 25hp 54 in 130 hrs

Guys in my tyre kicking I considered this, but I'm not very handy so can't take the risk of second hand, but it seems a pretty good price (he said he'll take $5,500). I gather they're around $9K retail, there's plenty of the smaller ones advertised at $5K retail with 19hp/48 inch.

Just in case it would make a good addition to anyone's operation (I'm not affiliated in any way, just haven't seen many low hour ZTRs

http://www.tradingpost.com.au/detail...c4c0ad764a%2C0

Only thing is I think the Roeder sticker on it might mean it's an import from USA. Not sure if that reduces the second hand value or causes issues with parts (I'm a newb )

Default Re: Cub Cadet 25hp 54 in 130 hrs

I think if you treat it with respect, get one or two seasons out of it then trade it on a commercial quality machine you'll be doing well. I just can't understand these guys who start out in mowing and go buy a greenfield or cox tractor. Lunacy in my opinion, one of those ZTRs is a much better start.

I was one of 'these guys' I agree that a resi zero is much better than any cox or greeny.

Cheers Rick

There were no ztrs when I first started doing ride on work, or bugger all of them. Never saw them!
    Tractors are a great way to get into small acreage props. Smaller outlay, easy to operate, lower costs to run etc. There just comes a point where they just aren't profitable enough as our business's get bigger or more established. I see a heap of tractors on utes and trailers and seriously hope they dont upgrade to a ztr.

that is horrible. what a piece for the price man. that is at best a light duty resi mower. could buy it new here for about $3K